PHOTOS: Cut Copy At Coachella 2011

cut PHOTOS: Cut Copy At Coachella 2011

Cut Copy Coachella 2011 photo by @whitemenace

[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Cut Copy[/lastfm] is a synthpop band formed in 2001 in Melbourne, Australia, and made up of Dan Whitford (lead vocals/keys/guitar), Tim Hoey (bass/guitar), Mitchell Scott (drums) and Ben Browning (bass/synthesizer); Bennett Foddy is a former member. Cut Copy’s sound is much in the vein of contemporaries such as [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Daft Punk[/lastfm] and draws considerable influence from older bands such as [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]New Order[/lastfm], [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Electric Light Orchestra[/lastfm] and [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Kraftwerk[/lastfm]. The band performed during the first night of Coachella.

See more stories, photos, and videos from Coachella 2011!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From HFS at 104.9 - Baltimore's Rock Alternative

HFS Contests!
Sign Up!
Get Started Now

Listen Live