Florence + The Machine will release their first live album on April 9th, a set of acoustic songs recorded for MTV Unplugged.

Florence Welch performed along with three members of her band and a 10-piece gospel choir back on December 16 in New York City. What can we expect from the first formally recorded live concert from Florence Welch & Co.?

The 11-song set list features hits like “Shake It Out,” “Dog Days Are Over” and “No Light, No Light,” as well as other cuts from the group’s first two albums and a few covers as well. Apparently Kanye West was in the crowd at the show – good thing he didn’t interrupt!

The album drops April 9. In the meantime, enjoy an acoustic performance of “Drumming Song” from Florence + the Machine.

[metrolyrics artist=”florence and the machine” song=”drumming song”]

Florence + The Machine: MTV Unplugged Track Listing

  1. Only if For a Night
  2. Drumming Song
  3. Cosmic Love
  4. Breaking Down
  5. Never Let Me Go
  6. Try a Little Tenderness
  7. No Light, No Light
  8. Jackson
  9. What The Water Gave Me
  10. Dog Days Are Over
  11. Shake It Out

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From HFS at 104.9 - Baltimore's Rock Alternative

HFS Contests!
Sign Up!
Get Started Now

Listen Live