As previously reported, [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Garbage[/lastfm] is back and better than ever! After a 7-year hiatus, their fifth studio-album, Not Your Kind of People will soon be released on May 15th.  Both of their Los Angeles shows at the El Rey Theater have already SOLD-OUT! The band recently revealed the upcoming album’s tracklist, as well as a clip of the first single, “Blood for Poppies.”

Not Your Kind Of People Tracklist:

1. Automatic Systematic Habit
2. Big Bright World
3. Blood For Poppies
4. Control
5. Not Your Kind Of People
6. Felt
7. I Hate Love
8. Sugar
9. Battle In Me
10. Man On A Wire
11. Beloved Freak
12. The One (Deluxe Bonus Track)
13. What Girls Are Made Of (Deluxe Bonus Track)
14. Bright Tonight (Deluxe Bonus Track)
15. Show Me (Deluxe Bonus Track)

The album will be released in two versions: a Standard Edition, which features 11 tracks, and Deluxe (which includes four additional songs).

“Blood for Poppies” (Clip)

As April 21st aka Record Store Day is fast approaching, Garbage also announced a limited 7″ vinyl release of “Blood For Poppies” will be available at participating record store locations!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From HFS at 104.9 - Baltimore's Rock Alternative

HFS Contests!
Sign Up!
Get Started Now

Listen Live