After announcing an initial line-up that featured a wide (and kind of random) array of acts including Pearl Jam, Miike Snow, Passion Pit, Dirty Projectors and Skrillex, Jay-Z‘s inaugural “Made In America” festival in conjunction with Budweiser has announced the complete show roster with even more unexpected artists.

Soundgarden singer Chris Cornell, the Hives, a reunited Run DMC and Gary Clark Jr. are among the newly added acts for the two-day festival scheduled for Sept. 1 – 2 in Philadelphia. Exact days and set times for the newly added acts have yet to be announced.

“I’ve always believed in good music over bad music,” Jay-Z said to when asked about the diverse line-up. “I believe in two sorts of musics. And the lines that separate us, I don’t believe in that. That’s for people who need to easily define what they’re hearing. Me, I’m cool with everything and anything I’m hearing that’s music. It comes under one definition for me.”

Day 1, Saturday, September 1st
Jay-Z, Skrillex, Miike Snow, Calvin Harris, Maybach Music Group (featuring Rick Ross, Wale and Meek Mill), Passion Pit, Gary Clark Jr., D’Angelo, Dirty Projectors, Janelle Monáe, Prince Royce, Nicky Romero, Michael Woods, Otto Knows, Savoy

Day 2, Sunday, September 2nd
Pearl Jam, Drake, Chris Cornell, Jill Scott, Run-DMC, Afrojack, Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All, Alesso, X, Santigold, DJ Shadow (DJ Set), the Hives, Rita Ora, Burns, The Knocks


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From HFS at 104.9 - Baltimore's Rock Alternative

HFS Contests!
Sign Up!
Get Started Now

Listen Live