Shiny Toy Guns’ III – Websode #2 “Mercy” [Exclusive]

As Shiny Toy Guns approach the October 23rd release date for their 5th full-length album titled, III, the Southern California electro-rock band has released the first in a series of exclusive sneak peeks into the album, diving deep into the inspirations behind several powerful songs.

Track 6, “Mercy,” was a song that developed organically explains keyboardist Jeremy Dawson. “Mercy” didn’t have a lyric as first, it was just an idea, and a hook and a melody and a sound,” says Dawson.

“The importance of the song’s message saying, “We built the lyric around mercy, in general, having mercy on someone or something or in life, not being pink, or light-heated or faint of heart but being aggressive, tough, able to survive incredible odds like a wolf survive a long winter.”

With snow-covered streets, a single snow mobile accelerates through a small town. The band uses to cold visuals to being the long winter to life.


  1. Somewhere To Hide
  2. Waiting Alone
  3. Carrie
  4. If I Lost You
  5. Speaking Japanese
  6. Mercy
  7. Wait For Me
  8. Fading Listening
  9. The Sun
  10. e v a y
  11. Take Me Back To Where I Was

Shiny Toy Guns recently excited fans with the release an epic video for “Waiting Alone.” The incredibly dramatic and well-edited 6:45 film was shot over an impressive 6,000 miles and 28 days of traveling.

III hits stores October 23rd and is available for pre-order now.

— Jay Tilles, CBS Local


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From HFS at 104.9 - Baltimore's Rock Alternative

HFS Contests!
Sign Up!
Get Started Now

Listen Live